Well that’s another season done and dusted for our wonderful Nippers.

A huge thank you goes to Rebecca (Bec) Hughes (and Jesika Bussey who kicked off the nipper season), the Age Managers and our Water Safety crew (including our brilliant cadets), we literally can not run the Nipper program without all of these amazing people!!

Congratulations to all the nipper award winners from the 2017/18 season.

Congratulations Tahlia Wyburd and Lewis Harrison appointed as the 2018 Junior Club Captains.

We would like to thank all the parents who assisted our Age Managers, helped at the sausage sizzle or did the beach set up, it really is appreciated.

If you were unable to make the wind-up please contact the office to collect your medal and certificate.

Enjoy the photos from our windup below – what a fantastic day and bring on the flipper race again next year.

We hope everyone enjoys some down time, before your winter sports kick off.

We look forward to see you all again next season.

2017/18 Season Nipper Awards

Age GroupAwardBoyGirl
Under 8ChampionSam SaxbyNeive Tierney
Runner UpJaxon BreretonManiah Velda
Coaches AwardNiamh Robinson
Under 9ChampionMax AndrewsIsabella Ashworth & Jessica Tyrrell
Runner UpTristan van WaasKeira Watson
Coaches AwardChace Velda
Under 10ChampionJames WhelanKyra Tierney
Runner UpFlynn SeniorConnie Redburn
Coaches AwardJake McDonald
Under 11ChampionLuke KermathHannah Awang
Runner UpTy MuirTiarne Wyburd
Coaches AwardAmelia Clark
Under 12ChampionCole JohnsRubie Turner
Runner UpJouke van WaasRomy Dullaghan
Coaches AwardAnnalisa Williams
Under 13ChampionByron FinchAbbey Poad & Keira Mladineo
Runner UpEthan DawsonMia Bennett
Coaches AwardJessica Avila