SLSWA SunSmart State Junior Lifesaving Championships  Success

The club junior competitors performed extremely well in some tricky conditions with most qualifying for finals.


Rubie Turner, Bronze – U10 surf race
Sophie Turner Gold – U12 board race
Ashlin Traeger/Sophie Turner, Gold – U12 board rescue
Luke Awang, Oliver Brehaut, Taj Wyburd, Bronze – U12 Board Relay
Luke Awang, Oliver Brehaut, Taj Wyburd, Wills Hart, Bronze U12 – cameron relay
Oliver Brehaut / Taj Wyburd, Silver – U12 board rescue
Grace Abehart, bronze – U13 1 km beach run

Thank you to the club coaches, age managers, officials, water safety & other volunteers for your amazing support and dedication throughout the season.

Lastly, we mustn’t forget the mums & dads who get the kids to training & nippers every week, feed them and provide general encouragement in preparation for the Junior State Champs – thank you.

GoodSports Clubs Logo 01_long_v2